top of page

Recital Grades

Recital Grades

Recital Grades

Recital Grades offer candidates the opportunity to enter for graded exams focusing entirely, or predominantly, on performance.
The exam comprises:

  1. 4 pieces (chosen from the graded lists), and

  2. EITHER a 5th piece OR sight reading OR discussion

Pieces do not have to be chosen from different lists, allowing flexibility in repertoire selection.

Recital Grade มอบโอกาสให้ผู้เข้าสอบทำการสอบโดยมุ่งเน้นไปที่การแสดงเป็นหลัก การสอบประกอบด้วยการบรรเลง 4 บทเพลง (เลือกบทเพลงจากรายชื่อ) และบทเพลงที่ 5 หรือการสอบหัวข้อ Sight Playing หรือการสอบหัวข้อ Discussion
บทเพลงไม่จำเป็นต้องเลือก List ที่แตกต่างกัน สามารถเลือกบทเพลงได้อย่างอิสระ

Assessment bands are as follows:
85-100% - Distinction
75-84% - Merit
65-74% - Pass
0-64% - Unsuccessful
In the UK, LCM's recital grades are regulated by OfqualQualifications Wales and CCEA at Levels 1, 2 and 3 of the Regulated Qualifications Framework, and UCAS points are awarded for Grades 6–8.
LCM's recital grades are now also included on the European Qualifications Framework (EQF).

Recital Grade Examination Contents

  • Option 1: Performance of 5 pieces (from syllabus)

  • Option 2: Performance of 4 pieces(from syllabus) + Discussion

  • Option 3: Performance of 4 pieces(from syllabus) + Sight Reading

bottom of page